Elect Skip Mooney, Jr. Circuit Judge - Second Judicial District - Division 5

What is the Second Judicial District?

Second Judicial District


There are 8 Circuit Courthouses in 6 counties that make up the Second Judicial District in Arkansas. The counties are Craighead, Clay, Crittenden, Greene, Mississippi and Poinsett. All of the Circuit Judges are elected by all of the voters in these counties. The Circuit Judges are randomly assigned cases throughout the entire District and travel to each of the counties. For example, a Circuit Judge may be in Clay County on day and in Mississippi County the next day.